Clinicians always want to know what the patient sees on their end when homework is assigned. To prevent you from having to set up your own homework account, we've laid it out here for you to see.
What the Patient Sees
After you set up their homework, your patient will receive an email that looks like this:
The patient will need to click the button or link. They will then be asked to create a password and agree to the Terms & Conditions on a page that looks like this:
The email address you entered will be their login. They can change this email address at any time by logging in and going to the Account page. They will NOT be asked for any payment information because homework is free!
Homework Users' Simplified Interface
For homework, your patients see a similar interface to yours, but simplified. They will see only the treatments you've assigned on the front page, under your message. They can also see the Handouts you've saved for them.
They can access their History, Help, and Account from the side menu.
They see the last session, suggested trials, and NEW treatments for each assigned treatment.
Patients click on Handouts from the side menu. They can click 'view' to view the handouts and then click the 'download' button to download and print or save.
What your Patient sees when they Reach Their Target
Your patient will be notified when they hit their target and a green checkmark will appear on the treatment they completed.
Sending a Reminder
The Reminder email your patient receives looks like this: