If you cancel your plan before your free trial ends, you can do so at any time and still access the full 7-day trial.
If you cancel your plan after paying, you will retain access to the Virtual Rehab Center for the full amount of time you have paid for - one month, three months, or the year. You will not be billed again.
How to cancel
You can cancel anytime. Log in to the Virtual Rehab Center, click your Account link on the lower left, then click Billing. On this screen, you'll see the link to cancel your membership.
Before you cancel, you will be asked to confirm. You'll be reminded of how long you can still access the Virtual Rehab Center.
After cancelling, you will be asked for anonymous feedback on why you are cancelling. If you would like us to respond to your feedback, please email us directly at vrcsupport@tactustherapy.com.
You can also uncancel your subscription using the RESUME button if you are still within your free trial period or paid access period. You will confirm that you want to resume your membership with no interruption to your service.
Can I reactivate my account after I cancelled and my trial expired?
Yes! You can reactivate your account after it has been cancelled and after your trial period has expired. When you log in, you will be prompted to select a plan and enter your payment information. Once reactivated, you’ll regain access to all your saved data, including profile and history.
If you have any issues reactivating your account, please reach out to our support team for assistance.
What if I start seeing a therapist who wants to assign and monitor homework?
That's wonderful! Once your therapist assigns homework to the same email address you use for your Virtual Rehab Center account, you will automatically see the exercises and handouts your therapist wants you to complete. We'll cancel your plan so you won't be charged again, and we'll keep your previous profile and history saved for when you're done with homework, in case you want to pick up where you left off.